Certainly a nice surprise – thanks everyone!

October 20, 2011 at 4:17 pm Leave a comment

Hello everyone! It’s certainly been a long time.

I’ll admit that a few months ago I was unsure about whether to continue with this blog. I was spending hours on posts which ultimately reached an audience of about 10 people a day – often repeat readers. With university commitments, it became hard to uphold an academic blog so I decided to push it aside in favour of other work.

Well, what a surprise I had when I returned today!

It would seem that I have jumped from about 30,000 all time hits to nearly 80,000 in a matter of months, with my blog attracting around 700 hits per day the last week. I can’t express how happy it’s made me; if anything, it’s “re-motivated” me. I’ll continue writing posts as soon as I can.

Thanks again, it’s always the readers that make the blog.
Speak soon!

Sam.

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: .

Guest post: An interview with a school psychologist. Guest Post – “Psychology Goes Green: An Introduction to Ecopsychology”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to PsychoHawks

Like the new logo? ;)

To subscribe, simply enter a valid e-mail address! You'll be updated as soon as posts are released, and gain access to exclusive subscriber only content!

Join 351 other followers

The Archive

Sam’s Twitter

Make a donation.

By making a donation, you can help the development of the blog. This will keep it free, and help me move it from WordPress to a real domain. Every little helps!

Thanks to all the wonderful readers.

  • 1,456,235 views and counting!

